WK6 – CLASSMATE INTERVIEW – Zachary

IMG_0330 IMG_0214

On Thursday, February 26th, I went to the CSULB SOA Gallery Complex to interview the artists and visit their artistic works. At the Gatov-gallery, I walked around to experience the artistic works. After I was experiencing the artistic works, I found a classmate that I could have an interview with. We both didn’t have a conversation with others so we began to interview each other.

His name is Zachary. He is a freshmen student who is major in pre-film. I told him that I was a pre-film major student too. He was surprised, and he thought that we could probably make projects of film course in the future. He told me that he was 18 years old. He was born in the U.S. and he was from Fullerton. His mother and father were from Korea, they came to the U.S. in 1980’s. He also told me that he likes guitar. He could speak a little Korean, and he has been to Korea by himself for one time when he was ten years old. He has taken a drama course at high school. He likes Mexican food because he always ate it when he was at elementary school.

After we finished the interview, Zachary and I talked about some religion things. Zachary and I believed that heaven and hell are real even though he is a Christian, and I’m a Buddhist. Zachary was the fifth classmate that I have interviewed, he was kind, accommodating and optimistic. I’m so happy that I could meet him, and everything goes well with him.

Leave a Reply

