Wk7 – Classmate Interview – Janelle Reyes

IMG_0386 IMG_0390 IMG_0387

On Thursday, March 5th, I went to the CSULB SOA Gallery Complex to participate the Art 110 class for interview the artists and visit their artistic works. After I walked around to experience the artistic works at East Gatov Gallery, I met Janelle Reyes. She looked very nice. She asked having an interview with me. I agreed with her that she could interview me even though I had already had a conversation with another classmate.

Janelle Reyes is from Sunnyvale, CA, where my Chinese friend lives in. She is 18 years old. She is a Freshman, and she lives in dorm. She used to be pre-nursing but she is major in chemistry now. She likes singing, and she likes play guitar and listen to new music. She also can play trombone because she was in marching band when she was at high school. She loves Mexican food and milk tea. She likes exploring new places to eat and hang out. She has been to Philippines for several times because she is a Filipino. Her parents are from Philippines but she was born in CA. She also has been to Europe for traveling. I suggested that she should go to China for traveling someday later. She said that it is very good to be there.

Janelle Reyes was the sixth classmate that I have interviewed. After our interview, Prof. Glenn Zucman helped us take some funny pictures. Prof. Glenn Zucman took pictures when we jumped, and told us some useful techniques of photography. I forgot to get the pictures from Janelle Reyes. Fortunately, she sent her pictures to me later by social media tool. She was kind and accommodating. I’m so happy that I could meet her, and I hope everything goes well with her.

.

Leave a Reply

