Wk12 – Classmate Interview – Christian Park

IMG_0645

On Thursday, April 16th, I went to the CSULB SOA Gallery Complex to interview the artists and visit their artistic works. At the Gatov-gallery, I walked around to experience the artistic works. After I was experiencing the artistic works, I found a classmate that I could have an interview with. We both didn’t have a conversation with others so we began to interview each other.

His name is Christian Park. He is a freshmen student who is major in pre-film. I told him that I was a pre-film major student too. He was surprised, and he thought that we could probably make projects of film course in the future. He told me that he was 19 years old. He was born in the U.S. and he was from Seattle, WA. He moved to CA when he was 1 year old. His family is living in Palos Verdes, and he is living in dorms. His mother and father were from Korea. He also told me that he likes guitar, movies and videos games. He could speak a little Korean, and he has been to Seoul and Pusan, Korea for one time when he was little. He likes Korean BBQ, Sushi and Chinese food because they are Asian foods.

After we finished the interview, Christian Park and I talked about his our last names. I told him that his last name is Piao in Chinese, and many people has that last names in China. He said that he knew some last names are popular in China and Korea, such as Lee and Chan. Christian Park was the 11th classmate that I have interviewed, he was kind, accommodating and optimistic. I’m so happy that I could meet him, and everything goes well with him.

Leave a Reply

