Wk13 – Classmate Interview – Benjamin Zhou

IMG_0601

On Thursday, April 23th, I went to the CSULB SOA Gallery Complex to interview the artists and visit their artistic works. After I walked around to experience the artistic works at the Gatov-gallery, I found a classmate that I could have an interview with.

His name is Benjamin Zhou. He is a freshmen student who is majoring in business. He told me that he is currently living in the dorms. He decided to major in business because his father likes business and he wanted to do something similar. He is from West Covina, and he was living in Diamond Bar and Acadia before. He was born in Shanghai, China, and he came to the U.S. with his father when he was 5 years old. He also told me he could speak a little Mandarin, and he has went back to China for several times during summer breaks. He speaks Shanghai dialect much better than his Mandarin because he always speaks Shanghai dialect with his family. It is not usual that he is the only child in the U.S. He told me it is because of financing. He likes video games, basketball and guitar. And his favorite food is Pho. He also likes to eat Sushi and pasta.

I suggest Ben might go to Mainland China for working later because his ancestors were from there. Also, I told him that speaking Mandarin is more and more important, and it will be an advantage to him. Ben Lee was the 12th classmate that I have interviewed, he was smart and accommodating. I’m so happy that I could meet him, and everything goes well with him.

Leave a Reply

