WK14 – CLASSMATE INTERVIEW – Matt Do

IMG_0659

On Thursday, March 30th , I went to the CSULB SOA Gallery Complex to participate the Art 110 class for interview the artists and visit their artistic works. After I walked around to experience the artistic works at the Gatov Gallery, I met Matt Do. I came up to him and ask for having an interview with him. He agreed, and he was so nice to me, so we began to interview with each other.

Matt Do is from Huntington Beach, CA. He is 19 years old. He is a Freshman, this is his second semester at CSULB. He is majoring in Nutrtion now. He likes swimming, and anything at the beach. He also likes skateboarding and snowboarding, and wants to learn surfing. He has finished two full marathons without training. His favorite foods are burgers and Vietnamese food. His parents are from Vietnam, but he can’t speak Vietnamese. He said he worked at Huntington State Beach as a lifeguard, and has saved more than 400 people at the beach.

Matt do was the 13th classmate that I have interviewed. In my opinion, he is a hero because he has saved a lots of people’s lives and he always wants to do these kind things such as finishing the EMT school. He said he wants to be a firefighter after he graduates even though his major is Nutrtion. I’m so happy that I could meet him, and I hope everything goes well with him.

Leave a Reply

